Board of Management

Appointed by the Governor, our Board of Management is subject to the control and direction of the Treasurer of South Australia, the Honourable Rob Lucas, MLC.

Board of management

The Board is responsible for continual improvements in performance and protecting both the long term viability of Renewal SA and the Crown’s financial and other interests in Renewal SA.

Members of the Board of Management responsible for Renewal SA are selected for their individual and combined expertise to provide strategic governance and direction to its operations.

Con Tragakis

Presiding Member

Con Tragakis is a chartered accountant with a distinguished 27-year career within KPMG in Australia and the UK, 17 years as a partner, former Chairman of Partners for KPMG in South Australia and representative on the National Board of KPMG.

Currently operating his own advisory practice, east26 advisory, Con provides high level guidance to companies in property, financial services and asset management.

He is a Fellow of the Institute of the Chartered Accountants, Australia and New Zealand and a Fellow of the Taxation Institute of Australia. His qualifications include Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (International) and a Bachelor of Commerce (with Distinction).

Ms Helen Fulcher

Helen Fulcher


Helen Fulcher is the former Chief Executive of the Environment Protection Authority (EPA) and Housing New Zealand Corporation, and has extensive experience in the development and delivery of social housing and affordable housing and the delivery of urban renewal projects in South Australia, New Zealand and Western Australia.

Kimberley Gillan


Kimberley Gillan is highly regarded within the South Australian urban development sector as an experienced senior property manager of commercial, industrial and retail assets.

She is currently employed as General Manager – State Representative of Charter Hall, a leading national property investment management company with more than $30 billion in funds under management. Kimberley is a current Divisional Councillor of the Property Council of South Australia.

Kimberley has a Bachelor of Business (Commercial Law) from the University of South Australia and a Diploma of Property Services (Agency Management) from the Real Estate Institute of South Australia.

David Hughes


David Hughes is a CPA-qualified accountant with more than 20 years of experience as a respected Chief Financial Officer in both public and private sectors, including publicly listed companies such as Codan Limited, Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Limited and, most recently, as the former Chief Financial Officer for HomeStart Finance. David brings significant experience in financial and risk management.

David is a Fellow of CPA Australia and a Graduate Member of the Institute of Company Directors. David is also currently serving as a Board Member for TAFE SA.

Renewal SA Board Member Phil Rundle

Phil Rundle


Philip Rundle has a wealth of property experience and an in-depth understanding of the local commercial property market, having previously transacted on many assets across the commercial property sector including retail and industrial assets.

Philip has more than 30 years’ experience in the commercial property sector in Adelaide, most recently at CBRE as Managing Director for 10 years between 2005 and 2015. He was then Senior Director, Capital Markets, focusing on the acquisition and disposal of CBD commercial office assets until his departure in 2016. Prior to CBRE, Philip served as Director, Commercial Development at Urban Construct; Managing Director and Principal at his own firm, Burgess Rawson (SA); and a Director at Colliers Jardine.

He is a Registered Real Estate Manager and a Registered Real Estate Auctioneer.

Renewal SA Board Member Anne Skipper

Anne Skipper


Anne Skipper has more than 30 years of experience as a company director in the not-for-profit, government and private sector, both nationally and internationally and will provide significant expertise in corporate governance to the URA Board.

She is a facilitator with the Australian Institute of Company Directors and attained Fellow status with the Australian Institute of Company Directors in 1995.

Anne is currently Chair of the Silver Chain Group, Deputy Chair of the Global Centre for Modern Ageing and Director of People’s Choice Credit Union. She was formerly a Commissioner of the Development Assessment Commission of SA.

Nick Reade


Nick Reade commenced as Chief Executive of the Department of the Premier and Cabinet in February 2021. His focus is on collaboration across government, the community and the private sector, growing the economy, innovation, and making it easier for people to do business with government.

A proud and passionate South Australian, Nick has a breadth of experience in South Australia’s business community, having served as CEO of BankSA and State General Manager for South Australia, Western Australia and the Northern Territory for Westpac. His career in financial services spans 30 years, during which Nick has held responsibility for small business banking nationally and built a strong track record in digital transformation, driving growth and innovation.

Nick is an alumnus of the University of South Australia and INSEAD in Paris.

Go To Top